Joining the Dots

While walking down New Bond Street in the West End of London the other day on my way to a restaurant I came across this dazzling display in the Louis Vuitton window which literally stopped me in my tracks. The artist Yayoi Kusama has taken over and what a sight! She has created a range for the iconic brand using colour and designs which are perfectly detailed with countless spots. I mean handbags and shoes and clothing too. Unfortunately as it was  early evening and the store was closed so I wasn’t able to get inside and take a closer look… Oh and by the way, taking these pics made me late!

Discover more about Yayoi Kusama here 

designer-windows.jpg

spotted-handbags.jpg

20121104-182019.jpg

20121104-182113.jpg

20121104-182132.jpg

logo-inred.jpg

red-louisvuitton-window.jpg

